Great Ideas on Romantic Holidays

Barbara, 72 from Frome, Somerset Looking For Travel Dating

Barbara, 72 from Frome, Somerset

Barbara, 72 from Frome, Somerset

Contact Barbara

Barbara’s Characteristics

Eye Colour: Green
Hair Colour: Grey
Hair Length: Short
Height: 5’5″-5’8″
Build: A Little Curvy
Ethnicity: Caucasian / White
Religion: Christian
Marital Status: Divorced
Smoker: None
Drinker: Light
Children: 2
Vegetarian: No
Education: University of Life
Occupation: Retired
Income: £10,001 – £20,000

About Barbara

Please don’t be put off by my wonderful sunset photograph. That’s something which makes me feel very happy and contented with life. My other photographs show you how I looked when I was somewhat younger and how I look – more-or-less – today! I am a country loving female – love the coast, into easy walking, love music, watercolour art and other media, I have an easy sense of humour, am an excellent listener, would enjoy meals out in homely country inn/pub or pleasant restaurant, although I have been known to eat in The Little Chef! I have a car and bungalow which I share with a small cat. Homely, happy to watch t.v. or d.v.d. and enjoy photography. Have travelled to Scotland, Ireland, Germany, France, Israel, California and Wales!

Barbara’s Answers

What do you like to do for fun?

Just enjoy Life.

What is your favourite meal?

I enjoy most things within reason. Haven’t tried venison yet though!

What is your most treasured possession?

My two grown up sons and their families.

Who is your greatest inspiration?

The down-and-outs who have to keep going day by day. Those who have been injured or maimed through birth or war/accident. Their tenacity to keep on striving to get back into the stream of Life.

If you won the lottery what would you buy first?

Give my son’s their outstanding mortgage and certain charity donations.

What is your favourite book or film and why?

Have several but the one I read most recently is Victoria Hislop’s The Island. Superb writing and one I shall read again at some time.

What did you want to be when you were growing up?

A shorthand typist. I was always practising with any new notebooks and pencils I was given for Christmas just going along the lines in a wavemotion which I pretended was shorthand. Made it in the end!

What do you like most about your job?

Organisational skills, typing and generally integrating with the public.

What is the scariest thing you’ve ever done?

Haven’t done it yet – unless this may be it!

Who or what do you secretly want to be?

Just Me. I’m quite happy with myself.

What would you do on a perfect Sunday?

Easy morning with newspaper perhaps, then off for late lunch. Relax after returning home and light ‘tea’.

What is the most embarrassing thing you’re willing to admit?

Falling down some steps after leaving a friend’s house. Not telling anything more.

Barbara’s Interests

Classical Music, Country Music, Movies, Theatre, Animals, Gardening, The Arts, The Outdoors, Restaurants, Reading, TV/Radio, Cooking and Travelling

Please ShareShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *